If your organisation permits employees to carry forward allowance to the following year, this can be configured in the General Settings of Timetastic.
Settings > General Settings
You just set the maximum number of days/ hours that can be carried forward into the next year in line with your company policy.
The rest is automatic, when your year end arrives the carry forward will happen and a summary sent to your admin users by email.
- Carry forward is a company wide function, it will be applied equally to all your users, however
- Amounts carried forward can be edited after the year end run, on an individual employee basis.
- The brought forward balances do not have any expiry / use by dates. They are available to the employee as part of their normal allowance during the whole of the next year.