Privacy Mode is set within SETTINGS > GENERAL.
With Privacy Mode On, the 'Leave Type' information restricted so only viewable by:
- An employees Approver
- Their Department Boss
- Your Timetastic Admin users
Users can see their co-workers are off, but not the reason why they are off.
The coloured squares on the Wall Chart and Calendar are replaced by grey.
Department Bosses can see the reasons his/her team are off, but not for another department.
Admins - of course, can see everything.
Privacy is a global setting, and can be found in SETTINGS > GENERAL, toggle it on or off as you see fit.
Here's some screen shots:
And with Privacy On: